Editorial Board



Evangelos Christou, International Hellenic University, Greece

E-mail: echristou@ihu.gr URL: Academic profile


Associate Editors

Anestis Fotiadis, Zayed University, United Arab Emirates

E-mail: anestis.fotiadis@zu.ac.ae URL: Academic profile

Hugues Séraphin, University of Winchester, United Kingdom

E-mail: hugues.seraphin@winchester.ac.uk URL: Academic profile


Research Notes Editor

Marco Valeri, Niccolò Cusano University, Italy

E-mail: marco.valeri@unicusano.it URL: Academic profile


Book Reviews Editor

Maximiliano E. Korstanje, University of Palermo, Argentina

E-mail: mkorst@palermo.edu URL: Academic profile


Journal Manager & Secretariat

Panagiotis Papageorgiou, JTHSM Editorial Office

E-mail: editorial-office@jthsm.gr


Senior Advisory Board *

Irena Ateljevic, Institute for Tourism, Croatia

Bill Bramwell, Sheffield Hallam University, United Kingdom

Juan Gabriel Brida, University of the Republic, Uruguay

Dimitrios Buhalis, Bournemouth University, United Kingdom

Erdinç Cakmak, Breda University, The Netherlands

Chryssoula Chatzigeorgiou, International Hellenic University, Greece

Deepak Chhabra, Arizona State University, USA

Kaye Chon, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Eli Cohen, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

Chris Cooper, Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom

Nimit Chowdhary, Jamia Millia Islamia, India

Giacomo Del Chiappa, University of Sassari, Italy

Mehmet Erdem, University of Nevada at Las Vegas, USA

Isabelle Frochot, Université de Savoie – Mont Blanc, France

Alan Fyall, University of Central Florida, USA

Werner Gronau, University Stralsund, Germany

Tzung-Cheng Huan, Tainan University of Technology, Taiwan

Sandra Jankovic, University of Rijeka, Croatia

Alexander Josiassen, Copenhagen Business School, Denmark

Jay Kandampully, Ohio State University, USA

Peter BeomCheol Kim, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Oswin Maurer, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy

Daniel Olsen, Brigham Young University, USA

Andreas Papatheodorou, University of the Aegean, Greece

Alexandros Paraskevas, University of West London, United Kingdom

Harald Pechlaner, Katholische Universitat Eichstatt-Ingolstadt, Germany

Carla Valeria Ricaurte Quijano, Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral, Ecuador

Agustín Santana Talavera, Universidad de La Laguna, Spain

Alexis Saveriades, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus

Noam Shoval, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel

Anders Steene, Södertörn University, Sweden

Rhodri Thomas, Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom

Dallen Timothy, Arizona State University, USA

WooMi Jo, University of Guelph, Canada

Cleopatra Veloutsou, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom

Michael Volgger, Curtin University, Australia


Editorial Board **

Akin Aksu, Akdeniz University, Turkey

Volkan Altintas, Kâtip Çelebi University, Turkey

Thomas Baum, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom

Graham Busby, Plymouth University, United Kingdom

Nevenka Cavlek, University of Zagreb, Croatia

Prakash Chathoth, American University of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Rachel Chen, University of Tennesse, USA

Antónia de Jesus Henriques Correia, University of Algarve, Portugal

Kaat De Ridder, Thomas More University of Applied Sciences, Belgium

Damir Demonja, Institute for Development and International Relations, Croatia

Darko Dimitrovski, University of Kragujevac, Serbia

Juan Ignacio Pulido Fernández, University of Jaén, Spain

Yvonne von Friedrichs, Mid Sweden University, Sweden

Babu George, Forth Hays State University, USA

Hugo Goetch, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy

Sotiris Hji-Avgoustis, Ball State University, USA

Svetlana Hristova, University Neofit Rilski, Bulgaria

Aviad Israeli, Kent State University, USA

Stanislav Ivanov, Varna University of Management, Bulgaria

Milka Ivanova, Leeds Beckett University, United Kingdom

Miyoung Jeong, University of South Carolina, USA

Hanan Kattara, Alexandria University, Egypt

Fotis Kilipiris, International Hellenic University, Greece

Jithendran J. Kokkranikal, University of Greenwich, United Kingdom

Blanca Kraljevic-Mujic, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain

Craig Lee, University of Otago, New Zealand

Seul Ki Lee, Sejong University, Korea

Peter Lugosi, Oxford Brookes University, United Kingdom

Clinton D. van der Merwe, University of Pretoria, South Africa

Emily (Jintao) Ma, University of Massachusetts, USA

Vikneswaran Nair, University of The Bahamas, The Bahamas

Alexandru-Mircea  Nedelea, Stefan cel Mare University of Suceava, Romania

Alexander Pakhalov, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia

Ige Pirnar, Yasar University, Turkey

Bruce Prideaux, Central Queensland University, Australia

Mukesh Ranga, CSJM University Kanpur, India

Seyyed Mostafa Rasoolimanesh, Taylor’s University, Malaysia

Jarkko Saarinen, University of Oulu, Finland

Dora Smolcic, University of Rijeka, Croatia

Nikolas Thomopoulos, University of Surrey, United Kingdom

Jean-Pierre van der Rest, Leiden University, The Netherlands

Christos Vassiliadis, University of Macedonia, Greece

Margarida Vaz, University of Beira Interior, Portugal

Maria Vodenska, University of Sofia, Bulgaria

Vasiliki Vrana, International Hellenic University, Greece

Arun Upneja, Boston University, USA

Maja Uran, University of Primorska, Slovenia

Kostas Zafiropoulos, University of Macedonia, Greece


* Major Responsibilities of the Senior Advisory Board:

  • Advising on journal policy and scope.
  • Identifying new topics for commissions, special editions and advising on direction for the journal—giving feedback on past issues and making suggestions for both subject matter and potential authors.
  • Identify and suggest key topics to include in the journal and invite key authors on these topics to submit an article.
  • Provide content by writing occasional editorials and other short articles.
  • Peer review (ocasionaly) of submitted manuscripts; also help to identify peer reviewers and provide second opinions on papers (i.e. where there is a conflict between reviewers).


** Major Responsibilities of the Editorial Board:

  • Review submitted manuscripts.
  • Approaching potential contributors.
  • Endorse the journal to authors, readers and subscribers and encourage colleagues to submit their best work.
  • Assist the editors in decision making over issues such as plagiarism claims and submissions where reviewers can’t agree on a decision.
  • Review, edit, and approve the technical content of the journal.
  • Identify key contributed research, workshops, or panel topics from meetings/conferences suitable for publication in JTHSM and invite presenters to submit an article for consideration.